top of page
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget

How to Apply the Gospel When: Intro



I'm really excited to do this. I'm excited to see where this goes. You see, I have been wanting to blog for a while but life always came first so I always through writing to the back burner.

Nicole and I were driving back from Denver International Airport yesterday after visiting her parents in Iowa. And an idea came into my head, "I should blog about our trip!" It could've been a good post, there was a lot to write about: taking our foster boy on a plane, her parents new home, seeing old friends, etc. But something was missing. When I write, I want to encourage people with the simplicity and realism of my life. I want my mistakes, humor, and storytelling to show people that they aren't then only ones that struggle with everyday circumstances. But my posts should do more than just cause people a good laugh or feel good about themselves.

I want people to see the Gospel.

So, I'm going to continue writing about stuff that happens in my life. However, I want to take that story and break it down with Gospel application. Because, I truly believe that the Gospel applies to every situation in our lives, and I believe more and more people need to see and be reminded of that. Especially Christians.

"How to Apply the Gospel When:" Is my attempt to break down the everyday mistakes, events, circumstances, adventures and happenings of my life as a husband, youth pastor, father, friend and walk through them with you and the Gospel hand in hand.

As always, please feel free to follow me, comment below or ask questions.

-Evan

bottom of page